State Ambassador Program

In June 2007, the Public Policy Committee, PPC, was asked by the HPNA Board of Directors to expand their focus to include policy issues at the state and national levels. A small PPC task force soon established the HPNA State Ambassador Program. The goal of State Ambassador Program is to develop a group of HPNA members with interest and expertise in health policy who will:

  • Follow and inform the PPC about critical policy issues at the state/regional levels
  • Disseminate information about national policy issues to their constituencies
  • Assist with policy advocacy efforts as directed by the Board of Directors and PPC

To contact the HPNA State Ambassadors on this list, please email us at [email protected], with “State Ambassador” in the title line and the name of the person you want to contact.

Program Documents

Full program description and requirements
Application to become a State Ambassador

Please return the program application and your current resume/CV to the HPNA national office:

Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association
400 Lydia Street, Suite 103
Carnegie, PA 15106
Phone: 412.787.9301
Fax: 412.787.9305

Any questions about the State Ambassador program can be sent to Chad Reilly at [email protected].

HPNA State Ambassadors

Alabama: Sue Morgan
Alaska: Marianne Johnstone-Petty, Patricia Dooley
Arkansas: J.Roger Huff
Arkansas: Sheri Bishop
Arizona: Kristopher Young
California: Deborah Greenspan
Colorado: Brad Evans
Connecticut: Rebecca Gagne-Henderson
Delaware: Sheila Grant
Florida: Rebecca Mott, Jodi Pascal
Georgia: Jennifer Hale, Kate Nelson
Illinois: Carrie Alani, Mary Bernadette Crean, Masako Mayahara
Indiana: Elizabeth Frigerio, Marylyn Johns
Idaho: Beverlee Furner
Iowa: Christine Harlander
Kansas: Janelle Williamson
Kentucky: DenEllen Coldiron
Maryland: Marian Grant, Megan Morrison
Massachusetts: Allison Rosenberg
Michigan: Ami Bhatt, Mary Hicks, Pamela Ortner
Minnesota: Jennifer Clarin
Mississippi: Jacqueline Carrillo
Missouri: Tracy Clark 
New Hampshire: Mary Kaplan
New Jersey: 
Taylor Rossi
New York: Jay Horton, Nancy Roecklein, Patricia Wrublewski 
North Carolina: Teri Gettelfinger
Ohio: Linda Quinlin, Pamela Stephenson
Pennsylvania: Christina Visco
Rhode Island: Kelly Baxter
South Carolina: Nanci Tansey, Tracy Fasolino
South Dakota: Mari Perrenoud
Tennessee: Dianne Ellis, Jeanne Frye, Lisa Lindley, Rhonda Perrin Oakes
Texas: Erin Adkins, Erin Perez
Vermont: Sonja Molyneux
Virginia: Teresa Humphries, Melissa Ring
West Virginia: Carol Matheny
Wisconsin: Susan Breakwell, Margaret Donegan