Palliative Nursing Leadership Development Program

The Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association created the, now retired, Palliative Nursing Leadership Development Program in 2019, in partnership with the association's Leadership Development Task Force. This program was made possible through grant funding from the Cambia Health Foundation secured by the Hospice and Palliative Nurses Foundation. 

Participants in the Palliative Nursing Leadership Development Program had the opportunity to deepen their knowledge, skills, and abilities related to leadership and to influence systemic change. We are thankful or their dedication to advancing expert care in serious illness.

We have now launched the HPNA Year of Leadership 2021, which will provide robust leadership professional development opportunities that will be extended to all of our members.  



The 15 initial leadership scholars and their mentors are listed below.

Johnathan Cohen
Olga Ehrlich
Lilly Gillmor
Kristine Harrington
Susan Hurley
Jeannette Kates
Rachel Klinedinst

Natalie Mansouri
Katherine May
Kristin Metzger
Laura Tycon Moreines
Patricia Pawlow
Mika Roland
Nicole Sartor
Janelle Williamson

Patricia Berry
Harleah Buck
Katy Lanz
Christy Torkildson
Dorothy Wholihan