State Ambassador Program

In June 2007, the Public Policy Committee, PPC, was asked by the HPNA Board of Directors to expand their focus to include policy issues at the state and national levels. A small PPC task force soon established the HPNA State Ambassador Program.

The goal of State Ambassador Program is to develop a group of HPNA members with interest and expertise in health policy who will:

  • Follow and inform the PPC about critical policy issues at the state/regional levels
  • Disseminate information about national policy issues to their constituencies
  • Assist with policy advocacy efforts as directed by the Board of Directors and PPC
HPNA State Ambassadors

Alabama: Sue Morgan, saprsmom@gmail.com

Alaska: Marianne Johnstone-Petty, anmj71@gmail.com

Arkansas: J.Roger Huff, jrhuff1@cox.net

Arkansas: Sheri Bishop, sbishop@nwacircleoflife.org

Arizona: Kristopher Young, kyoungfnp@gmail.com

California: Deborah Greenspan, dg.hpnala@gmail.com

Colorado: Brad Evans, bevans@hospicewco.com

Connecticut: Rebecca Gagne-Henderson, rebecca@endoflifedirectives.org

Delaware: Sheila Grant, sgrant62@gmail.com

Florida: Rebecca Mott, beckym255@aol.com

Florida: Jodi Pascal, jodipfl@bellsouth.net

Georgia: Jennifer Hale, jennifer_hale@comcast.net

Illinois: Carrie Alani, alanic@maryvilleacademy.org

Illinois: Mary Bernadette Crean, mberniecrean5@gmail.com

Illinois: Masako Mayahara, masako.mayahara@gmail.com

Indiana: Marylyn Johns, wbjmjj@comcast.net

Indiana: Elizabeth Frigerio, bfrigerio@msn.com

Idaho: Beverlee Furner, beverleefurner@cableone.net

Iowa: Christine Harlander, charlander@mercycare.org

Kansas: Tracy Clark, tracy.clark63@yahoo.com

Kentucky: DenEllen Coldiron, dcoldiron@msn.com

Maryland: Marian Grant, msgrant@comcast.net

Massachusetts: Allison Rosenberg, allrosen80@yahoo.com

Michigan: Pamela Ortner, portner@angelahospice.net

Michigan: Mary Hicks, Mhicks6@hfhs.org

Michigan: Ami Bhatt, Abhatt22@msn.com

Minnesota: Jennifer Clarin, Jennifer.clarin@prairiehomehospice.org

Mississippi: Jacqueline Carrillo, jcarrillo@umc.edu

New York: Patricia Wrublewski, rn2happy@aol.com

New York: Jay Horton, Jay.Horton@mssm.edu

New York: Nancy Roecklein, nroecklein@optonline.net

North Carolina: Teri Gettelfinger, jtgettel@live.com

Ohio: Pamela Stephenson, plstephen@aol.com

Ohio: Mary Murphy, mmurphy@hospiceofdayton.org

Pennsylvania: Christina Visco, cvisco@caringhospice.com

South Carolina: Nanci Tansey, tanseyprn@yahoo.com

South Dakota: Dorothy Vincent, Dorothy.Vincent@va.gov

Tennessee: Rhonda Perrin Oakes, oakesrn@knology.net

Tennessee: Jeanne Frye, jeanne.frye@sumner.org

Tennessee: Lisa Lindley, llindley@email.unc.edu

Tennessee: Dianne Ellis, Dianne@preferredcountry.com

Texas: Erin Adkins, eadkins@alamohospice.com

Vermont: Sonja Molyneux, smolyneux@bayada.com

Virginia: Joan Panke, jpanke@verizon.net

Virginia: Teresa Humphries, thumphries@augustamed.com

West Virginia: Carol Matheny, ctay11@hotmail.com

Wisconsin: Susan Breakwell, susan_breakwell@rush.edu

Wisconsin: Margaret Donegan, mdonegan@mcw.edu

 

Program Documents

Full program description and requirements

Application to become a State Ambassador

Please return the program application and your current resume/CV to the HPNA National Office:

Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association
One Penn Center West – Suite 229
Pittsburgh, PA 15276-0100
Phone: 412.787.9301
Fax: 412.787.9305

Any questions about the State Ambassador program can be sent to Chad Reilly, chadr@hpna.org.

Back to Top