Content Experts

With all of the efforts to reach out to our nursing colleagues in other specialty organizations, a need was identified to name individuals who met specific eligibility criteria to serve as HPNA Content Experts. These individuals will be called upon to serve as consultants for HPNA and for other organizations to assist in developing position papers, review products, etc.

After reviewing several excellent curriculum vitas, the HPNA Board of Directors narrowed the list to 16 highly qualified individuals and they are identified below with a primary topic of expertise.

Area of Expertise First Name Last Name Email
APN Billing Connie Dahlin cdahlin3@gmail.com
Critical Care Barbara Daly barbara.daly@case.edu
Communication Marian Grant msgrant@comcast.net
Constipation (opioid induced) Susan McMillan smcmilla@health.us
Cultural Diversity Stephanie Schim s.schim@wayne.edu
Dementia Carol Long carollong@cox.net
Dyspnea Meg Campbell mcampbe3@dmc.org
Geriatrics Mary Ersek ersekm@nursing.upenn.edu
Geriatrics Marianne Matzo mmatzo@ouhsc.edu
Medical Surgical Palliative Care Marijo Letizia mletizi@luc.edu
Oncology Patrick Coyne user479069@aol.com
Pain Management Betty Ferrell bferrell@coh.org
Pain Management Carol Long carollong@cox.net
Pain Management Judy Paice j-paice@northwestern.edu
Palliative Care Connie Dahlin cdahlin3@gmail.com
Pediatrics Jody Chrastek Jody.chrastek@childrensmn.org
Pediatrics Gina Santucci santucci@email.chop.edu
Psychiatric Nursing Linda Gorman Lindagorman33@gmail.com
Renal Linda Gorman Lindagorman33@gmail.com
Sexuality Marianne Matzo mmatzo@ouhsc.edu
Spirituality Betty Ferrell bferrell@coh.org
Save the Dates

Mark you calendar for the Annual Assembly of the American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine and the Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association.

  • 2018: March 14-17, Boston, MA
  • 2019: March 13-16, Orlando, FL
  • 2020: March 18-21, San Diego, CA

Back to Top